The last date for submission of papers for IMS Prizes: September 15, 2022
The last date for submission of papers for Contributed talk or presentation : November 20, 2022
The last date for registration: December 03, 2022

All participants to the conference must register and should be a member (Life Member/ Annual Member/ Sessional Member, See more of IMS. For details visit IMS website or contact Treasurer IMS at treasurer or Registration Categories: A. For those who are attending the conference without presenting a paper, registration is open now and Last date is December 03, 2022. Please register by paying the Registration fee* Registration here You must take a screenshot of the payment details and then upload it in the registration form. B. For those presenting a paper/poster, registration is possible only after the acceptance email is received by the presenter with Abstract Number, which is mandatory to complete the registration. Last date for registration: December 03, 2022. Abstract submission link: Submission of papers Please register by paying the Registration fee* using the link: Registration here You must take a screenshot of the payment details and then upload it in registration form. Full Length papers are not required to be submitted. The Abstract should be brief and should not exceed 250 words. The use of formulae and symbols should be kept minimum. Please use Latex Template as source file for the abstract submission (both pdf and LaTeX files) using the abstract submission link.

  • Research Scholars : INR 3500/-
  • Others : INR 4000/-
  • Each Accompanying Person : INR 2000/-
  • Sessional Membership : INR 300/- for Indian Nationals and USD 30 for foreigners
  • Foriegn Partipants : USD 100
Note that your abstract number is required for completing the registration. The last date for registration: 3rd December 2022.

88th Annual Conference of The Indian Mathematical Society

Deadline for submission of papers for IMS Prizes has been extended to September 15, 2022

88th Annual Conference of The Indian Mathematical Society

An International Meet

December 27-30, 2022

Organizing By Department of Mathematics
Bit Mesra
Call for IMS Prizes
Last Date : September 15, 2022
Call for Papers
Last Date : November 20, 2022
Last Date : December 03, 2022


Peter Sarnak

Institute of Advanced Study, Princeton, USA

Noga Alon

Princeton University, Princeton, USA


Number Theory

Sanoli Gun

IMSc, Chennai ,India

Discrete Mathematics

Vinayak Joshi

University of Pune, India

Commutative Algebra

Nanduri Ramakrishna

IIT Kharagpur, India

History of Ancient Indian Mathematics

Aditya Kolachana

IIT Madras, India

Financial Mathematics

Anindya Goswami,

IISER Pune, India

Water Wave Mechanics

Swaroop Nandan Bora

IIT Guwahati, India


P. L. Bhatnagar Memorial Award lecture

Adi Adimurthi

TIFR CAM, Bangalore, India

S. Ramanujan Memorial Award lecture

Sudesh Kaur Khanduja

INSA Senior Scientist, IISER, Mohali, India

Hansraj Gupta Memorial Award Lecture

Apoorva Khare

IISc, Bangalore, India

V.Ramaswamy Aiyer Memorial Award Lecture

Debashish Goswami

ISI, Kolkata, India


One Hour Talk

Mahesh Kakde

IISc, Bangalore, India

Half an Hour Talks

Nitu Kumari

IIT, Mandi, India

R. Radha

University of Hyderabad, India

Pradyumn Kumar Sahoo

BITS, Hyderabad, India

A. Swaminathan

IIT, Roorkee, India

Shalini Gupta

Punjabi University, India

Shiv Datt Kumar

MNNIT, Allahabad, India


To encourage and inspire the young and budding researchers, the Society, during its Annual Conference holds Special Sessions of Paper Presentation Competition for various prizes to be awarded to the best research papers presented. The notification inviting papers for the Prizes and Awards Session can be found at THE INDIAN MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY under the links Notification-IMS Prizes-2022 and Notification-IMS Awards-2022 (Deadline is extended to 15th September, 2022).


There will be paper presentation sessions for contributory papers. There will also be Poster presentation on the theme of symposia. The abstract of such contributions can be submitted online through the Registration link. The last date of submission of abstract is November 20, 2022. The details can be seen at Details . All queries related to academic matters can be sent to the Academic Secretary IMS at Send Email .