All participants to the conference must register and should be a member of IMS (Life Member/ Annual Member/ Sessional Member,  See more ).  Registration can be completed after the payment of the registration fee at the link provided in the Registration form. You must take a screenshot of the payment details to upload it in the registration form. Registration fee:

  • Research Scholars : INR 3500/-
  • Others : INR 4000/-
  • Each Accompanying Person : INR 2000/-
  • Foreign Partipants : USD 100
The last date for registration: December 03, 2022
Registration Categories: 
 A. For those who are attending the conference without presenting a paper, registration is open now. Please register by paying the registration fee  Registration here
 B. For those presenting a paper/poster, registration is possible only after the acceptance email is received by the presenter with Abstract Number, which is mandatory to complete the registration.  Abstract submission link:  Submission of papers Please register by paying the Registration fee using the link:   Registration here Please use Latex Template as source file for the abstract submission (both pdf and LaTeX files) using the abstract submission link.

88th Annual Conference of The Indian Mathematical Society


The Indian Mathematical Society (IMS), founded in 1907, is the oldest Mathematical Society of the country. Every year, The society organizes its annual conference at different locations of the country. The upcoming 88th Annual Conference of the Indian Mathematical Society will be organized during 27-30 December, 2022 at Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi, Jharkhand-835215, India. The conference is intended to keep abreast of the latest developments in the field of Mathematics.


Established in 1955 by the visionary industrialist Mr. B. M. Birla, BIT Mesra was founded with a clear vision to offer its young minds a space, where their imagination could take wings and their ideas fruition. For over 6 decades now, the institute has nurtured minds with a rich heritage of academic excellence, developing learning frameworks that have been well ahead of time. Our state-of-the-art facilities are at the intersection of learning and hands-on experience, which equip students to deep dive into real-life work situations. From advanced labs with high-end servers to a wide gamut of print and digital learning resources in the library, students have the wherewithal at their disposal to engage in quality learning. Besides this, the campus is equipped with recreational and sports facilities that aid in the holistic development of students, preparing them for the world of tomorrow. Our students come from diverse background having a balance of technical and soft skills which makes them well placed not just for exponential growth in their respective careers, but also for contributing to the success of any organisation they join.


S. D. Adhikari


Dipendra Prasad

Immediate Past President

S. K. Nimbhorkar

General Secretary

B. N. Waphare

Administrative Secretary

G. P. Raja Sekhar

Academic Secretary

S. K. Nimbhorkar


P. Chandra

Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of the Indian Mathematical Society

M. M. Shikare

Editor-in-Chief, The Mathematics Student

M. Pitchaimani

Hon. Librarian

Prof. Indranil Manna

Vice-Chancellor, BIT Mesra, Ranchi

S.K. Jain

Department of Mathematics, BIT Mesra, Ranchi

Local Organizing Secretary
S. Padhi

Department of Mathematics, BIT Mesra, Ranchi

Faculty Members

Department of Mathematics, BIT Mesra, Ranchi

Scientific Committee: National and International

K. Mukhopadhyay

BIT Mesra

C. Jegannathan

BIT Mesra

Nisha Gupta

BIT Mesra

Vibha Rani Gupta

BIT Mesra

Bhaskar Karn

BIT Mesra

N. Deka Baruah

Tezpur University,Assam

Malay Banerjee

IIT Kanpur

Rajen K. Sinha

IIT, Guwahati

Gadadhar Mishra

ISI, Bangalore

Pratulanada Das

Jadavpur University, Kolkata

A. K. Nandakumaran

IISc Bangalore

D. Kundu

IIT, Kanpur

K. Srinivas

IMSc, Chennai

N. Chatterhee

IIT, Delhi

S.K. Iyer

IISc, Bangalore

V. Vetrivel

IIT Madras

S. Nimbhorkar

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad

G. K. Panda

NIT, Rourkela

S. Chakraverty

NIT, Rourkela

Peeyush Chandra

Retired Professor, IIT Kanpur

Ravi P. Agarwal

Texas A&M University-Kingsville, USA

George E. Andrews

The Pennsylvania State University, USA

Siddartha Mishra

ETH Zurich, Switzerland

John R. Graef

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA